School Improvement Contacts within Local Authorities

Support in each region comes from a team of Governor Support Officers at the Local Authority and ERW staff including Challenge Advisers. 

ERW has a named Challenge Advisor lead for facilitating Governor Support to ensure the effective transition of information to Governors, Governor Support Officers and Challenge Advisers.  This avoids duplication and warrants that the best quality support is available for schools and their Governing Bodies.

Please find their contacts below:

Local Authority

Challenge Adviser Lead

Neath Port Talbot

Mike Daley  m.daley@npt.gov.uk

Swansea

Helen Morgan-Rees helen.morgan-rees@swansea.gov.uk

Ceredigion

Mary Davies mary.davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Pembrokeshire

Paul Hughes paul.hughes@pembrokeshire.gov.uk

Powys

Yan James Yan.James@powys.gov.uk

Carmarthenshire

Elin Forsyth  emforsyth@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Also each Local Authority has a team of Governor Support Officers who facilitate and coordinate aspects of other training and administration arrangements related to school governing bodies.  

If you have any questions about your role to help the school improve then you should speak to the Chair, Headteacher or Challenge Adviser.

 

 

Local Authorites Swansea-Abertawe Neath Port Talbot - Castell Nedd Port-Talbot Ceredigion Carmarthenshire - Sir Gaerfyrddin Pembrokeshire-Sir Benfro Powys

ERW is an alliance of 6 local authorities governed by a legally constituted joint committee. Its aim is to implement the agreed regional strategy and business plan to support school improvement.