Digital Competence

Dcenglishweb 750X562


Digital Competence Framework

Welsh Government - Guidance

Dcf


HWB Network

Erwsquarelogo Digitallearning

ERW Digidol ERW Digital


 

Estyn - Supplementary Guidance

Supplementaryautumn2016

Supplementary guidance for the inspection of ICT in schools - Autumn 2016

Estynsafeguarding

Supplementary guidance: inspecting Safeguarding in schools and PRUs - Autumn 2015

 


Welsh Government - Guidance Documents

Information

Information governance guidance for schools

Filtering

Recommended web filtering standards for schools in Wales


Remember, every day is Safer Internet Day

http://www.saferinternet.org.uk/safer-internet-day/2017

Education Packs

https://www.saferinternet.org.uk/safer-internet-day/2017/education-packs


 

Contact Details

ERW

Greg Morgan - Head of Digital Learning greg.morgan@erw.org.uk

Rob Walters - Leader of Learning for Digital Competence rob.walters@erw.org.uk

Stephen Williams - Leader of Learning for Digital Competence stephen.williams@erw.org.uk


CARMARTHENSHIRE

Damian Donnelly - Digital Learning Officer

donnellyd@carmarthenshire.gov.uk


CEREDIGION

Kay MorrisICT Teacher advisor

Kay.morris2@ceredigion.gov.uk

morrisk13@hwbcymru.net


NEATH PORT TALBOT

Annne Stoker - Challenge Advisor

a.stoker@npt.gov.uk

Darren Long - Teacher Development Officer d.long1@neath-porttalbot.gov.uk


PEMBROKESHIRE

Duncan Whitehurst - Associate Challenge Adviser for ICT

whitehurstd@hwbmail.net

Huw Benbow - Lead Practitioner for ICT 

benbowh2@hwbmail.net


POWYS

Eurig Towns - Challenge Advisor

eurig.towns@powys.gov.uk 

Mike Isted - Digital Leader

istedm3@hwbmail.net


SWANSEA

Please contact ERW (see above)


 

Local Authorites Swansea-Abertawe Neath Port Talbot - Castell Nedd Port-Talbot Ceredigion Carmarthenshire - Sir Gaerfyrddin Pembrokeshire-Sir Benfro Powys

ERW is an alliance of 6 local authorities governed by a legally constituted joint committee. Its aim is to implement the agreed regional strategy and business plan to support school improvement.